Uncategorized

A Note of Thanks!

A fellow blogger has honored me by choosing my article “The Day I Said Goodbye to My Sister” to feature on his own page.

What is most special to me about it is that this particular blog was the piece that inspired me to begin my blog a little over a month ago.

I can’t help but think of this verse in the Bible:

lit candle

“You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.”  Matthew 5:14-16

For such a time as this, blogging has given a voice to the quiet thoughts and messages of God’s love which can no longer remain buried in silence. This blog belongs to Him and I will trust Him to carry it as far as He desires it to go and to teach me more about Him along the way.

I include a link to my friend’s page. If you would, please visit it and support my fellow-blogger. Thank you Phil Soukoulis!

https://whatshouldidowithmylifesite.wordpress.com/2017/06/21/the-contest-is-over-the-results/

 

(Photo credits- Alex Grichenko, Ida Waugh)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

