Uncategorized

Still On the Journey

border6

A writer in my blogging-community wrote something which connected with me on a personal level, because her words not only describe herself, but I recognize myself in many of them also.

 

I won’t say a lot about it, because she states it all so well.

 

thinking

I’m still on a self-acceptance journey regarding some of the traits which make me who I am, or maybe it’s more of a ‘stop-constantly-worrying-what-others-think-about-me’ journey.

 

I haven’t gotten there yet, but I’m still moving forward and as long as there is breath within me, I will trust that the Lord is going to bring me to the place in my life where I can genuinely look at myself in the mirror and confidently say, “I’m okay”.

 

Here is a link to my friend’s article:

 

Embrace Your Power – Flying Through Water

 

Enjoy!

Robin

 

border6

3 thoughts on “Still On the Journey”

    1. Kelly, I wonder sometimes if I’m ever going to get to the confident place I need to be. It’s so hard sometimes. And you know, a lot of people just don’t want to hear about it, cause those things are not an issue for them and they don’t understand.
      I appreciate your input and understanding. It means so much. 🙂

      Like

    2. I also want to add Kelly, that I decided from the get-go that I don’t want to use my blog to vent, or to spread negativity. That isn’t my intent with this posting, and I hope it doesn’t reflect that.
      But I also know that I am not alone in this personal struggle, and I hope to encourage others to keep searching, learning, and reaching for that self-acceptance and self-respect that we all deserve. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

